Advanced Settings allows you, the IntelliBoard Admin (main subscriber), to set up additional settings to your connection that will be applied for you and your Users.
Editing Advanced Settings
Most importantly, these settings will be applied for you and all your IB Users. To set them up follow the steps below:
- From navigation menu go to Settings + Options > Servers > [Your connection]
- From the connection page, click Advanced Settings
- This page will show the following filters
1. Active Connection
This is the main check box that enables a connection in the IntelliBoard.
NOTE: This MUST be enabled to manipulate your data using reports, monitors, etc.
2. Debug Mode
Enable this box to turn on debugging on your IntelliBoard.
NOTE: This is useful for developers.
3. Pagination Numbers
Enabling Pagination Numbers box will allow users to navigate items by page number.
4. Size Mode: Large (>5,000 Users)
Enable Size Mode: Large (> 5,000 Users) will allow large client to speed up processing time of their queries in the IntelliBoard.
NOTE: If this option is enabled IntelliBoard will automatically stop tracking time spent and visits.
5. Allow to Manually Stop Requests
Allow to Manually Stop Requests or Active Requests is a a function to display a list of requests to IntelliBoard in the order they are pressed.
Enabling this box will enable function to manually stop processing requests. Click here to see more details.
6. Auto-load reports
In Canvas, you have ability to load your reports Automatically or Manually.
If Auto-Load reports is enabled, your reports and monitors will be automatically loaded when any changes are done. E.g., if you change the Course in Course filter and click OK, the report will be automatically reloaded.
If Auto-Load reports is disabled, you will first need to select filters in the reports and monitors, and then manually load reports by clicking Apply.
7. Name Order
First Name and Last Name OR Last Name and First Name - it's totally up to you! You can now select your desired Name Order.
8. API Token Expires
The API Token Expiration is added in order to extend time for life token. If user is not using IntelliBoard repots or monitors for a long time, the lifetime Token will expire. With API Token Expiration option you can actually select inactivity time in IntelliBoard before lifetime Token will expire.
For additional assistance, please email HelpDesk@intelliboard.net.